Residence Status for UK nationals in Malta post Brexit


04 Nov 2020

The Agreement on the withdrawal of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland from the European Union and the European Atomic Energy Community came into effect on 1st February 2020. The Agreement provides for a transitory period that is foreseen to end on 31st December 2020.

The transition period may be extended for a further period if the United Kingdom and the European Union find an agreement.

The Withdrawal Agreement covers issues regarding the rights of UK nationals in the European Union and the rights of European Union nationals in the United Kingdom.

Download the info-sheet to learn more about the rights of UK nationals who decide to reside in Malta post-Brexit.